Picking our wedding colour scheme

Yet another thing I didn’t know about planning a wedding is that picking a colour scheme is a crucial part of the process. Apparently, if you want a unified, semi-formal or formal look to your special day, everything should match within your “colour palette”.

I’m talking about your bridal party’s dresses, the bouquets and larger floral arrangements, the decor, the invitations, even your signature drink.

Sounded kind of intense to me. But I’ve been letting my imagination run wild for the past few weeks, and after discussing a number of options, my partner and I have settled on our colours. It’s beach and Island-inspired, so I think it will perfectly suit our oceanside wedding.

In my search I found this great blog site, dedicated to helping couples choose their wedding colours!
The Perfect Palette. Her “Island Vibe” palette was just what I needed to make the final decision. As well, theknot.com has TONS of photos to inspire you.

270 days to go!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Co-ordinated mismatched saves the day « west coast bride-to-be
  2. Trackback: Our wedding colours and theme- finalized! « west coast bride-to-be

Leave a Comment

